Basket Lace Edging Sample

Basket-Edging-Sample-1

It has taken me all week, and all my attention to get this little sample made. I am hoping that crocheting a length of trim goes quicker. It is a tricky pattern because the various elements are crocheted in both directions. To make the elements match has been a trial, and mostly error, process. I think this edging will make a lovely trim for Easter decorating. I am thinking of using it as a runner or towel edging. Both would be about the same length.

I still haven’t gotten around to emailing and thanking everyone who commented on my last blog post. I will do that soon.

4 Responses

  1. It’s really beautiful! With your creative background, you have a lot of skills to draw on to improve or design. Your projects are always a delight!

  2. That’s a lot of work. Fabulous results!

  3. That is lovely.

  4. Another stunning piece of art. Beautiful. So jealous lol

Leave a Reply

