Happy Halloween

2012-Jack-and-Sally

I know I haven’t blogged in quite a while.  I have been crafting a bit, just not taking the time to blog.  Rick and I went to Disneyland for Mickey’s Halloween Party last week.  We had a great time.  I made the costumes.  I want to get some better close up photos to show more detail.  The ones we took were blurry, so need to be redone.  I wanted to post today, so the details will have to wait.  My bodice is from a 1990’s cocktail ensemble, the skirt is from a simplicity pattern.  I used the sleeve pattern as the cape.  I had fun figuring out how to sew with lace and organza, the inexpensive stuff on sale for Halloween at JoAnn’s.  Rick’s vest is cut from a Vogue pattern and made in Cotton Twill.  Not the best choice, worsted wool would have been easier to sew.  He wanted something cooler than wool so I gave it a try.  

I am doing much better managing my time and health.  This change is taking more time than I imagined. 

3 Responses

  1. What fun to see your new post and such amazing costumes! I have great admiration for your sewing ability…all the details!! Our Halloween is always very quiet here in the country – our nearest neighbors up the road have 4 sweet kids and this year they came as Wizard of Oz characters…little Dorothy even had beautiful ruby red slippers.

  2. Those are awesome. Was missing you and thinking of sending you an e-mail, and…here you are. Glad to hear that you are doing well.

  3. How did I miss that you were posting again?! You and Rick look fantastic. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your costumes!

Leave a Reply

