Farmer’s Market

Driving home from my sewing classes on Sunday, I was surprised to see a Farmer’s Market sign in our park. It is just a neighborhood park, with a baseball field that doubles as a soccer field. The school uses it for PE during the day and then the neighborhood has use of it in the afternoons and on weekends. I could hear the Elvis impersonator from our front door. I didn’t notice the tips bucket until I downloaded the photo. Nobody walks on the path he is near. I don’t think he will get that many tips, though he sounded really good.

Farmers-Market-3

It is going to be nice having a Farmer’s Market so close, just a block and a half from our door. I bought a few things though I had just been to the Whole Foods.

Farmers-Market-1

I love olives, and I bought some fancy hummus too.

Farmers-Market-2

2 Responses

  1. The corn and peppers looks so yummy! How nice to be able to take a very short walk and come home with some fresh produce!

  2. You’re making me hungry!

Leave a Reply

