“Hand Knits By Beehive”

Here are a couple of pages from the 1942 Paton’s pattern book “Hand Knits by Beehive, Sweater Roundup…for the Teens”. Most of the patterns are basic knit silhouettes. I have been busy with a few little projects around the house. I hope you all do not mind some inspiration form the past.

Beehive-Knits-1942-A

I liked the puffy sleeves and cable epaulettes on this sweater.

Beehive-Knits-1942-B

The ribbed stripes and bows are a nice addition to this sweater.

Beehive-Knits-1942-C

2 Responses

  1. FINALLY a book that I have, so I don’t have to drool over the keyboard. I LOVE vintage knits, –if I only had the waspish waist.

  2. A couple of years before I started to knit, I had to break up my Mom’s house. I hate to tell you how many old pattern books I put out on the curb! I try not to dwell on it–but, if only I knew then what I know now!

Leave a Reply

