Half-Scale Patterns

Recently I wrote a post about a couple of sewing books I saw recommended on the “Threads” magazine website. I purchased the books to have something to guide me in making sewing samples for my sewing classes. The “Professional Sewing Techniques for Designer” books are great. However the half-scale patterns that are downloadable from the internet to use with the books are not. I spent an hour or so today truing all the places that should match to each other. I happen to have full size 10 slopers (basic patterns) from my garment industry days, so I was able to check and see which piece had the right half-scale measurement. Now that that is done, I can start on the samples.

Half-Scale-Patterns

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

