Box of Chocolates

boxofchocolates2

Ria at Short Attention Span Theatre gave me this blog award on Thursday. Here are the rules that go with it:

Pam says:
“In my best southern accent, I would like to say that I have been thinking about a new award and what I would like it to say. People are like Forrest Gump said ” Life is like a box of chocolates and you never know what you’re gonna get.
You can see this box of chocolates is filled with different and unique candies and just like the chocolates we are all different and unique people. We are the same in that we all have common ingredients that make us more a like than not. Except for the frosting, which represents our personalities, we are indeed very similar on the inside.”

And of course there are rules:

1. That you must pass this award to others.

2. Link back to me when you have passed them forward.

3. Write a nice post about this award.

4. You must read this award with a southern accent. I call it southern day where we all have to speak with a southern accent. I know that will be hard for some of you, but for the rest of us, we will be fine. So now, ya’ll just enjoy this little ol’ award and have fun with it.

5. And of course let your folks know that they have a nice award waiting for them.

I want to thank Ria for the sweet award and pass the box around to:

Jackie @ Jackie’s Stitches

Mary @ Sit N’ Knit

Pat @ Taylor’s Outback

Sigrun @ To Swatch or not to Swatch

TattingChic @ TattingChic

Kathleen @ 1884 Knitted Lace Sample Book

6 Responses

  1. Thank you for the award. Can you send me an e-mail to tell me how to do the “linking” thing and get the award onto my blog? Then I can send it on, too.

  2. What an awesome possum award! I LOVE chocolate! Chocolate therapy is the best kind of therapy so this is my new favorite award! Thank you so very very much for thinking of me dear friend! I appreciate your email. I am scared to look at my Google reader for updates because I follow about 400 blogs and haven’t gone officially blog hopping for going on 3 weeks now so you can imagine I’ve probably got over 1000 updates in there (yours included). Sorry I haven’t been around lately I do enjoy your blog I’m just focusing on other things right now. 🙂

    (((HUGS))) dear bloggy friend! Thanks again for the award! I will share it this week! 🙂

    ~TattingChic ♥

  3. Oh my! Weak at the knees over this Box of Chocolates award! You sure know how to reach across the miles and put a smile on my face! Many, many chocolatey thanks to you. After living in Northern Wisconsin for 35 years, my southern accent is a bit rusty but I will definitely pull it out ‘ya’ll (said with a Northern Virginia-Fairfax County kind of twang). Must go back now & read all the instructions to pass this along correctly.
    You are dear! Have a great weekend.
    Pat

  4. Thank you for the award! The chocolate hits the spot!

  5. Okay, I KNOW that I already commented here, but I just learned how to put a photo in a blog comment and blogger blogs won’t accept the HTML code for it so I can’t test it on my test blog so can I please see if it works here? I’m going to post a pic of my newest tatting shuttle which has nothing to do with your blog post, LOL!

    Here goes:

    Thank you for humoring me. Pardon my vandalising your blog with my tatting shuttle photo, LOL!

    ~TattingChic ♥

  6. Okay Obviously it didn’t work. It worked on a different blog so now I know it doesn’t work on Blogger and WordPress…BUMMER!

Leave a Reply

