Wall of Smoke

The Station Fire is coming our way. Everything burned within a few miles of us in all directions 2 years ago, so I don’t think the fire will have anything to burn close to home this time. When I heard the the fire was headed in our direction, just like any fool, I went to look for it. I couldn’t see anything from the yard, so I asked Rick to drive over to the park with me.

This is the view from the park. Hopefully the flames will stay on the other side of the ridge. You can see how brown everything is because of the drought.

Smoke-1

We stopped for yogurt on the way home. I took this from the parking lot.

Smoke-2

We weren’t even gone a half hour. I took this from the end of our driveway when we got home. Fire and smoke move really fast. In less than 30 minutes the wall of smoke moved this close to our home.

Smoke-3

4 Responses

  1. I hope all is well and that you and your home remain safe.

  2. You’re in my thoughts. Hoping you stay safe.

  3. We watch the news of the various fires on TV. Hope your area remains unscathed.

  4. We are following the news & hope so much you will not be caught up in this terrible situation. Be safe & take no chances!

Leave a Reply

