Gypsy Wrap

I used the pattern “Gypsy Wrap” in the little “Vogue Knitting Crocheted Shawls” book for this drapey shawl. It reminds me of the hippie 60’s in the daffodil color-way. The yarn is a hand-dyed rayon boucle by Blue Heron. I had trouble photographing the shawl, since it is so bouncy. That is why it is draped on the hedge. The elongated lover’s knot stitch is fun to do. I used two strands of yarn held together matching the colors as I crocheted. I only had about 6″ of yarn left. I measured out the fringe first then crocheted until the yarn was all used up.

Gypsy-Wrap-CloseUp

Gypsy-Wrap

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

