A Good Day

First thing this morning I picked a plateful of picture perfect cherry tomatoes from the hanging baskets. I think these are about the last of them.

Cherry-Tomatoes

Alex was off work and wanted me to teach him how to use the sewing machine. He made the drawstring bag project from the sewing classes I teach. I think he did great and I now have a sample bag to show the new students. I might start using it as a project bag instead, I like it so much. It is a super easy 1 hour project for someone new to sewing using just a half yard of fabric and 2 1/2 yards of cording.

Drawstring-Bag

3 Responses

  1. Real tomatoes–what a pretty picture!

  2. Yum! I need a tomato fix! Ours are still a long way off to be ripe…and your pincushion with the different stitches for reference is just downright clever…very cute idea!

  3. My tomatoes are just now starting to turn red… and my peppers have all exploded I think! I am going to chop and freeze some I think

Leave a Reply

