Clothesline Bag Samples

I have a feeling the clothesline bag is not going to be easy. Actually more than a feeling. After 3 samples I still am not sure the best way to proceed. I used the extra strips that were not going to be used in the bag for technique samples. Now I will have to cut a few more strips out of stash fabric and try again. The clothesline stretches and makes the fabric want to bunch up. I figured out how to baste the clothesline first in place making sure it doesn’t stretch. Then I noticed that even pushing the two pieces of clothesline together as I sew doesn’t give me a really tight join. I think there needs to be a little fabric flange that will support the two pieces when sewn together. I figured out how to cover the clothesline with a flange. The bag needs to be sewn together from the inside. I want the flange on the bottom/outside as I sew. I am wondering if the bag will turn inside out after sewing. More to come on this bag in a later post.

Bag-Samples

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

