Ready for Class

I think I am all set for teaching my first beginner’s sewing class at the local Joann’s today. I use a tackle box instead of a sewing box. This one is huge, 4 layers. I have had it for years.

I checked on Thursday and there was only one girl signed up for classes. If that is still the case I am taking the Bali Pop purse project to start sewing. It is in the basket with the ironing stuff. The second photo is of a few of the batik strips. There are 40 different ones in a Bali Pop package. Much prettier than a tackle box of sewing notions.

Sewing-to-Go

Bali-Pop-Strips

3 Responses

  1. Using a tackle box is a smart idea. I’m sure it’s cheaper than a sewing box and all those compartments are just perfect! Have a great class today!

  2. I love it! I use a tackle box for SOME of my tatting supplies (key word = “some”, LOL!)

  3. I took a sewing class years ago at Joann’s and it really helped to send me on my way with sewing. Just think – you are about to do that for someone!

Leave a Reply

