Quilt Festival

Long-Beach-QF

I spent all of Saturday at the International Quilt Festival in Long Beach California. It was fabulous. I am exhausted, so this post will be short. I will be posting the next couple of days everything I can remember. There was so much to see. It was a 2 hour drive down and a 3 1/2 hour drive back. Why the difference? Who knows, it is Los Angeles after all. I spent 9 hours going through the show and exhibitors gallery, including 4 hours just exploring the top of line sewing machines. All I can say now is “Wow!”.

The festival was held in the wonderful Long Beach Convention Center. It is huge with lots of amenities.

Long-Beach-CC

I walked a little way toward the beach and took this photo of the side yard of the Hyatt Hotel next to the Convention Center. I just thought it looked pretty.

Long-Beach-Hyatt

This is the view of the shoreline village at the end of the walk way. It was a really pretty day in so many ways.

Long-beach-SL

3 Responses

  1. The last photo looks so quaint—until I looked closer. Are those oil rigs and a cruise ship in the background?
    Looking forward to hearing more about the show.

  2. I think that a quilt festival sounds fun, but I LOVE Long Beach! What a beautiful place! Thanks for sharing the beautiful photos! 🙂

  3. Please tell me what you thought of all the sewing machines!

    What a beautiful setting for a quilt fest!

Leave a Reply

