More Flowers

Not much crafting going on. I spent the day making pesto. The basil was really overgrown and starting to flower. I have about 7 cups of the green stuff in the freezer. I used silicone cupcake holders to freeze it in individual portions. I like how the cupcake holders worked. This geranium is overgrown too and in full bloom. All the garden stuff was on hold while I sewed Alex’s costume. I saw on the internet that over 40,000 attended the anime convention. Most dressed up. Alex had a great time and his group was given a judge’s honorable mention award for their costumes and skit.

Geranium-In-Evening-Sun

2 Responses

  1. Very pretty! I love flower photos!

  2. What a beautiful flower!
    Last night, we were out to dinner and I had the most delicious pesto soup. Light and summery and full of veggies.

Leave a Reply

