No Time for Applique

This is the little cape like thing. I don’t know what to call it. It goes over the shoulder and suspender straps, but under the epaulets. I didn’t have time to figure out the design and cut appliques. I happened to have some computer T-shirt iron on paper that I bought thinking I would use it for an embroidery project. I haven’t gotten around making that up, so I thought I would try the paper for this. The transfers are amazing. So easy and I love the clean look. If these had been invented (along with a computer) when I was a kid everything I wore would have been embellished with iron-ons. Technology is amazing. I am still crunching and still need to make the spats this morning. The jacket took longer than I expected. I always underestimate the time needed for buttons and hems.

Iron-On

One Response

  1. Thank heavens for fabulous short cuts! You go, girl!

Leave a Reply

