Sock Books

I am an addict, of craft books. I never think I have the right one for the project I am working on. I think every book must have some magic information that the others on my shelves do not possess. I bought these 2 last week from Amazon. There are several nice patterns in both and both will be great to browse through looking for projects for my ever growing stash of sock yarn. I realize I am not going to live forever and already have a plethora of patterns that are equally nice. My addiction became even more apparent when I noticed I didn’t have room on my knitting book shelf for these books. So I moved the lace knitting books down to the crochet shelf, after relocating the needlelace books from that shelf to the embroidery book shelf. The sewing book shelf is full too. My name is YarnJourney and I am addicted to craft books.

Sock-Books

3 Responses

  1. We need to found Craft Book Anonymous! (But then, do any of us really want a cure?)

  2. But its so nice to sit and just look at them, and think of all the projects you could maybe do someday! I have a beautiful library of quilting books and am slowly building my knitting library. Sometimes when I wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep, I’ll go into my craft room (yes, I am blessed to have it!) and pick a book and just look at the quilts I could make, or the knitting projects I could do. Its soothing somehow, and good food for the soul, in my opinion. Plus then when someone asks for something specific, chances are you’ll either have a great pattern to get started with, or some awesome inspiration! Good for you & good for your loved ones. 🙂

    GardenGirl611 on Ravelry

  3. I also have too many knitting books. I use ’em like coffee-table art books. Pretty to look at and dream about.

Leave a Reply

