Knitting and Drawing

Just to get out of the house and make the day seem longer, Rick and I went to a local coffee and tea shop. They have a nice patio and serve their hot teas in the pot. We sat on the patio for almost two hours. Rick sketched and I got some knitting done. It was nice break from our regular routine. I also got to play with the camera a little. I photographed my re-knit sock cuffs. (More about the actual knitting tomorrow) I also photographed Rick’s hand sketching. I told him to sketch and not mind me. Then I asked him to draw closer to the girl’s face so I could get a better photo. He laughed and complied.

Cuff-&-Tea

Sketching

3 Responses

  1. I love how the background of your sock photo is soft focus.

  2. Two terrific photos! What sort of camera do you use?

  3. Those pictures both came out great! While I usually don’t lean toward green, I love that yarn. Tell Rick he is a talented sketcher.

Leave a Reply

