Happy Mother’s Day

I hope everyone is enjoying Mother’s Day. It is a busy time here. Both Alex’s and Rick’s birthdays are within two days of Mother’s Day, one before and the other after. Alex was born the Saturday before Mother’s Day 22 years ago. The next year was a leap year, so that made Mother’s Day fall the day before his first birthday. I celebrated two Mother’s Days before my only child was 1 year old. I always think of that today, it makes the day extra special for me.

Yellow-Rosebud

4 Responses

  1. I’ve never thought of that happening! Interesting!

  2. That’s so sweet!

  3. Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

