Desert Flowers

I have been busy working on the crochet challenge. It isn’t a hard pattern, just lots of stitches. I will blog more about that when I am further into the pattern. I am in a mind fog about what to blog about. I took these photos on Sunday at Hart Park. It is the home of a silent film cowboy actor. The grounds are a little worse for wear, but I did get some pictures of native flowers. It is a little late in the season here and most have gone to seed by now. It was a nice day and I needed the exercise taking these photos provided. The red and purple flowers are pretty common in the desert. The thistle I just thought was interesting. All would make nice subjects for embroidery. I haven’t had a chance to look up their names. It is on my to-list somewhere .

Desert-Flower

Native-Red

Thistle

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

