Gardening

It is sad that Simply Knitting, the LYS in Santa Clarita, is going out of business. To remember the good times better, I purchased a plant stand that was used as a display stand at the shop. Rick painted it for me in rust-oleum satin paint so I could put it out on the front porch. I think it looks so pretty with red pots and geraniums. Then I took a photo of the top blossoms against the stucco wall with a macro setting. Just looked like it would make a nice picture to me. There is still lots of work to do in the garden. I planted all the tomatoes, basil, lisianthus, chives, half the verbena, and the geraniums. It was a little too much sun though and I am exhausted.

Geranium-Stand

Geranium-Blossoms

One Response

  1. That does look nice with the red pots and geraniums! That’s a lovely plant stand. It looks very tall and that pillar looks huge!

Leave a Reply

