Playing with Photoshop

Photoshop is so much fun! I don’t have lots to show because most of the photos I have been working with are the ones that came in the book I am using to learn the program/application. That book is “Adobe Photoshop CS4 Digital Classroom” by Jennifer Smith. It even helped me understand Photoshop Elements and now I can do more than just resize the photos for the web. I think what I did here can be done in Elements too. This was really easy. First I adjusted the levels to get the runner to be ecru instead of brown. Next I used the quick select tool to select the tea pot and adjusted the hue to blue. It is so amazingly easy. Much easier than crocheting the runner.

Teapot-RunnerB

Here is the original.

Teapot-Runner

2 Responses

  1. WOW! What a difference! I just purchased Photoshop Elements 7 and totally lost….

  2. That is cool what you did with the color, but I am eyeing that lace, of course! 🙂

Leave a Reply

