Angel Lace

Here are 2 photos of an intricate antique lace edged runner. I love the angle motifs that run along the sides and each end. It is really old and very fragile. I need to take the time to carefully press it flat and photograph it. That way at least the designs would be preserved. I should wash it too, though I am afraid it would fall apart more than it already has. Carefully preserving all the bits of lace I have collected will be a massive project. Right now I want to make new things.

An end angel.

Angel-Lace-1

A side angel.

Angel-Lace-2

One Response

  1. OMGosh! That is absolutely one of the most exquisite pieces of lace! I love the angels! What a treasure. You are very fortunate to have come into such a beauty! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

