Coronation Cord Doily

Flickr is really slow today. I am trying to upload a photo of a vintage doily. It uses coronation cord as its primary embellishment. Coronation cord hasn’t been made since the 1920’s. When I found this doily my first thought was to cut out the cord and use it for a project of my own. It bothered me that the center had rather bumpy edges and not an even circle. Something that I would strive for if I had made the doily. Now I think it has a hand-made kind of charm and will let it keep its trim. Currently my projects are not keeping pace with my desire to blog daily. So for a little while, until I am able to get a nice photo of an ongoing project, I will be sharing pieces from my collection of vintage lace. As I am finishing this typing I notice that the photo is now loaded to Flickr. Perfect timing.

Coronation-Cord-Doily

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

