Spring is here!

It has been warm for a few days, so I went out to look at the garden this morning. The pear trees already have their blossoms. There is dill starting to grow in one pot. I didn’t loose very many herbs this winter, only the basil and dill. It looks like the dill reseeded on its own. There is tons, and I mean enough to fill a supermarket shelf, of Italian parsley. The oregano and marjoram also needs to be trimmed back. I think 2009 is going to be a weird year.

Pear-Blossoms

3 Responses

  1. Seeing those buds is just what these winter-weary eyes needed this morning! Especially since we’ll soon be getting some significant snow here.

  2. Nothing like fresh herbs! The pear tree is gorgeous!

  3. Thanks so much for sharing the beautiful blossoms! I suppose I should go take a photo of the beautiful pink blossoms I can see out my window! 🙂

Leave a Reply

