Blog Award

blogaward-7119592

My ravelry friend Ria @ Short Attention Span Theatre gave me this award a couple of days ago. I have had some trouble getting it pasted here, but now I am ready to follow the rules listed below and nominate 7 other fiber bloggers.   Ria’s blog is exciting to read and I am following her daughter’s accomplishments with awe.

Here are the official rules:
1. Copy the award to your site
2. Link to the person from whom you received the award
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers
4. Link to those on your blog
5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

First is Jackie @ Jackie’s Stitches Jackie makes amazing quilts and knits too. I admire her energy and enthusiasm for getting things done.

Next are 3 tatting blogs. Gina @ Threads of a Tatting Goddess, Jon @ Jon’s Thread Escapade , and the famous Tattingchic, who already has been given this award. I just want to link to her blog again since it is so fun to read. All these tatting blogs have lots of beautiful projects to inspire readers to learn to tat.

Next are two Japanese language blogs that have wonderful knit projects. Ishi @ ishi’s knitting diary and Ayako @ My treasure is jin-musk-ten and Knit!! I am not sure how I am going to contact them, only I think their work is something to see.

Finally I am going to nominate Kathy @ Mid-Coast Maine. Reading her blog seems like I have met a kindred spirit. She also includes lots of links to great patterns in her posts.

One Response

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of me! Ya know, I got the email from you and I had no idea who it was from or what blog it was because there was no link to this post in the email body. Luckily I have your blog in my google reader so when I saw who the email was from I knew what blog! LOL! Thanks again I’m very flattered. I’ll add your blog name on the award at the bottom of my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

