Vintage

“Everything I buy is vintage and smells funny. Maybe that’s why I don’t have a boyfriend.”
Lucy Liu (American actress, b.1968 )

Quotes are such an easy way to start a blog post. Actually right now I feel vintage; I just hope I don’t smell funny. I couldn’t find the book I wanted to share today. I found this instead. It is a cute little pamphlet about trimming printed in 1946.

Trimmings

Every time I page though, I say to myself I have to remember this trimming made out of braiding two colors of rickrack together. Then, I promptly forget. I think the rickrack flower trim would be fun to make too.

RickRack

I noticed this trim idea for crocheting picots down rows of tucks on a shirt front and around the collar and cuffs. It wouldn’t take much time, especially if the edges were stitched with a wing needle on a sewing machine first to punch the holes for a small crochet hook.

Picot-Edging

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

