Dreams of Knitting

I have a terrible head cold. Alex brought it home, then Rick got it, and now I have it. Good thing we each had it at different times. I couldn’t have taken care of them if my hurt this much when they were sick. Anyway, along with other symptoms it brings realistic dreams. I dreamed of sweaters, bright pastel sweaters, with cables and bobbles and knit from the top yokes. I think they were children’s sweaters and had matching hats. I should sketch them, but my head hurts too much to strain my eyes over a drawing. This cold was only bad for a day or two when Rick and Alex had it. Rick always keeps pushing himself never believing he is sick until he can’t move. I on the other hand know the more I sleep in the beginning the quicker it is over. So by tomorrow I expect to be back to normal.

Western-Tiger-Swallowtail

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

