Hairpin Squares

The hairpin frame can be used to make squares too. Writing my explanation on how to make hairpin flowers the last few days has given me a desire to make a scarf with the technique. I have had to re-think some of the steps because I don’t have enough yarn to make double loops. There is a little problem with the joining that wasn’t apparent with the double loops. I think I have it solved with a half double at the top of the joining loop instead of a single crochet. A few more squares and I will see if it is the solution.

Hairpin-Squares

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

