Finally a Bag

I finished the beaded Yo-Yo bag this morning. Now I can move onto another unfinished project. I have so many to choose from. I do like the finished bag. It has a nice feel to it, not heavy but with some weight and drape to it. I am posting 3 photos. One shows it folded into a 15 1/2″ square. It is 3 squares that size sewed together. Next it is shown flat in a bag shape, and the third photo it is hanging. The hanging photo is how it looks when it is carried. I think I am going to use it as a project bag. I usually keep my yarn projects in zip lock bags anyway, so this bag not being lined won’t be a problem. I don’t know exactly what to say in a way of a tutorial. It was time consuming to make, but I found the process interesting. I think each crafter finds her own way of doing things. I wasn’t able to just eyeball the stitch placement on the Yo-Yos and did end up using a big washer to put each Yo-Yo upside down in and then used a template to mark where to stitch. All the knot ends are hidden within the Yo-Yos and they are overlapped so there is no stress on the fabric. The perle cotton holds all the weight, just like in a thread crocheted bag.

YoYo-Bag-Folded

YoYo-Bag-Flat

YoYo-Bag-Hanging
One Response

  1. wow – that is cool. me, I don’t like seaming so it looks really hard, but it is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

