“Count Twice, Buy Once”

The title of this post is what my loving son said to me when I discovered I didn’t buy enough beads. I was in the middle of sewing up the third square and noticed it took 24 beads. 24 x 27 is 648 beads, and that doesn’t include the edging or sewing the squares together. I really don’t know how my math could have been so off. I thought I only needed 600 and was so excited to find 6 tubes of 105 beads each. Those were the last ones at the JoAnn’s store in Porter Ranch. Now my options are to go to every Joann’s in a 25 mile radius or change to another bead that I can find 1000 of. So today all the JoAnn’s will open a 6:00AM. I will be going from store to store before I have to be home so my son can use the car to go to work at 1:00PM. This has been a very frustrating project, but I am not ready to give up yet.

Beaded-Yo-Yos

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

