Daisy Pillowcases

I had never stitched stamped embroidery before, but I really liked this design.  Counted cross stitch I had heard was preferred to the stamped type.  All I can say after finishing these cases is that counted is so much easier to do.  I found the embroidery hard since half stitches aren’t marked on the pattern.  Plus keeping the stitches lined up was challenging because there is a space rather than a dot to put your needle into. A little to the left or right or up or down in that space and the stitching looks uneven.  I had to be really careful when working because the design can come off if it gets damp, as I found out when a portion brushed against a cold drink.  Luckily the written pattern was printed at the same scale as the design and I could retrace it.  Now that I am better acquainted with some of the more frustrating elements, I will be able to enjoy the process more when I find and stitch another design as lovely as this one.

Daisy-Pillowcases

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

