Yo-Yos

Like many craftspeople I buy lots of notions and different tools to try out.  Since a Beverly’s 40% off coupon was in my purse, I had to find something new to try.  I decided on a 1″ Clover Yo-Yo maker (the green one).  I didn’t really have any Yo-Yo project planned, but I thought I might need a maker eventually.  Well one thing led to another and I started making the Yo-Yos out of scraps of a stripped tie-dye printed fabric.  Each one was different from the last one, so I kept making them.  They are so easy with the maker, and addictive too. After using all the scraps I think I have more than 250 Yo-Yos.  I am not sure what to make out of them.  I really like them overlapped like the sample purse on the Yo-Yo maker package.  When they get made into something I’ll have another blog post.  Sometimes the imagining ‘what if’ part is kind of fun too.

250-YoYos

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

