Art Supply Cabinet

This is a little caddy to store art supplies I keep in the kitchen. I like to do messy water crafts (watercolor painting and ‘pysanky’ egg dying) in the kitchen since the floor is tile. I don’t trust myself over the hard wood in the studio. My husband was tired of all the stuff on the counters and gave me this cabinet to finish. I stained it dark green, but wanted more. I found the “wallie” decals of fruit and flowers that match my country kitchen. Then I hand painted the sayings about art and creativity, curving them around the flowers. I didn’t spend a lot of time on it since I wanted to be painting at the time.

One Response

  1. For something you didn’t spend a lot of time on – that looks fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

